Society Officers

S.P.B.S. Executive Committee

A. Ex officio

President: Professor A.A.M. Bryer: 2008-2013, 2013-2018

Vice Presidents

Professor Cyril Mango (ex-President): 2009-2014, 2014-2019

Professor Robin Cormack (ex-Chair): 2009-2014, 2014-2019

Professor Margaret Mullett (ex-Chair): 2009-2014, 2014-2019

Professor Michael Angold (ex-Treasurer): 2009-2014, 2014-2019

Mr Michael Carey (ex-Treasurer): 2012-2017, 2014-2017

Dr Rosemary Morris (ex-Chair): 2013-2018

Chair: Professor Elizabeth Jeffreys: 2013-2018

Hon. Secretary: Dr Tim Greenwood: 2015-2020

Hon. Treasurer: Mr Chris Budleigh 2014-2019

Chair, Publications Committee: Ms Rowena Loverance: 2008-2013, 2013-2018

Chair, Development Committee: Dr Ruth Macrides: 2011-2016

Chair, Membership Committee: Dr Dionysios Stathakopoulos: 2014-2019

B. Elected by the Membership

Until AGM 2016

Dr Anne Alwis (Development)

Professor Leslie Brubaker (Publications)

Dr Ida Toth (Publications)

Until AGM 2017

Dr Angeliki Lymberopoulou (Publications)

Dr Hannah Hunt (Membership)

Dr Claire Brisby (Membership)

Until AGM 2018

Dr Elena Vasilescu (Bulletin)

Dr Archie Dunn (Development)

Mr Michael Heslop (Development)


C. By invitation

Chair of Bulletin Committee & Editor of BBBS: Dr Fiona Haarer

Membership Secretary: Ms Elisabeth Mincin

Webmaster: Mr Brian McLaughlin